Photo by Mark Ellis

The Maine Government is divided into three independent bodies; the Executive Branch; the Judicial Branch and the Legislative Branch.

The Legislature is the bi-cameral body that crafts laws and policies that govern how business and individuals may lead their lives. To learn more about the legislature, please follow this link to the website for helpful information on what issues are under consideration.